

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

Announcement

Resignation of Executive Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Swire Pacific Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. HO Cho Ying Davy has resigned as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1st April 2010.

Mr. Ho has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. He has also confirmed that his resignation is due to his retirement from John Swire & Sons (H.K.) Limited, a substantial shareholder of the Company, with effect from 1st April 2010, and that he is not aware of any disagreement with the Board.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ho for his outstanding contributions and wise counsel during the past thirteen years since his appointment as a Director of the Company on 15th March 1997 and offers its best wishes to him.

The Directors of Swire Pacific as at the date of this announcement are:

Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), P.N.L. Chen, M. Cubbon, D. Ho, P.A. Kilgour, J.R. Slosar and A.N. Tyler;

Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen and M.B. Swire; and

Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, M. Leung, M.C.C. Sze and M.M.T. Yang.

By Order of the Board Swire Pacific Limited David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11th March 2010