

## ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of MEXAN LIMITED (the "Company") dated 19 April 2005 in respect of the dividend for the year ending 31 March 2006. The Company wish to clarify that the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from 5 May 2005 to 9 May 2005, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfers will be effected. In order to qualify for the dividend, shareholders should ensure that transfers are lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tengis Limited of Ground Floor, Bank of East Asia Harbour View Centre, 56 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:00 p.m. on 4 May 2005. Dividend warrants will be dispatched on or about 23 May 2005.

> By Order of the Board Tse On Kin Managing Director

Hong Kong, 20 April 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Lau Kan Shan, Mr. Tse On Kin and Ms. Ching Yung; the Non-Executive Director is Mr. Leung Heung Ying and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Chan Wai Dune, Mr. Lau Wai and Mr. Tong Kwai Lai.

\* For identification purposes only