

Burwill Holdings Limited 寶威控股有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 24)

INCREASE IN TRADING VOLUME

This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Burwill Holdings Limited (the "Company") has noted the increase in trading volume of the shares of the Company today and wish to state that the Board is not aware of any reasons for such increase save as disclosed below.

On 26 July 2005, the Company repurchased 20,416,000 of its own shares, being approximately 48.21 per cent. of the trading volume of the day, at the highest and lowest prices per share of HK\$0.455 and HK\$0.445 respectively (the "Share Repurchase"). The Share Repurchase has been funded from internal resources of the Company. The aggregate consideration for the Share Repurchase is HK\$9,135,030. Up to the date of this announcement, the Company has repurchased 20,416,000 of its own shares pursuant to the repurchase mandate granted to the Board at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 25 May 2005.

Save for the above, the Board confirms that there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realisations which are discloseable under rule 13.23 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), neither is the Board aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules, which is or may be of a price-sensitive nature.

Made by the order of the Board of the Company the directors of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By Order of the Board Burwill Holdings Limited Ng Lai Ping, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 July 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Chan Shing, Mr. Yang Da Wei, Ms. Lau Ting, Ms. Tung Pui Shan, Virginia, Mr. Kwok Wai Lam, Mr. Yin Mark, Mr. Sit Hoi Tung and Mr. Sun Ho as executive directors, Mr. Cui Shu Ming, Mr. Song Yufang and Mr. Huang Shenglan as independent non-executive directors and Mr. Sze Tsai Ping, Michael as non-executive director.