The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

(地鐵有限公司)

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (Stock code: 66)

and

## MTR CORPORATION (C.I.) LIMITED

(a company organised under the laws of the Cayman Islands on 30th October, 2000)

US\$3,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "Programme") for the issue of Notes with maturities of between one month and 30 years (the "Notes") (Unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by MTR Corporation Limited)

Arranger

**JPMorgan** 

**Dealers** 

ABN AMRO
BNP PARIBAS
Citigroup
Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.

HSBC Lehman Brothers Morgan Stanley

**Barclays Capital** 

**Deutsche Bank** 

Calyon

Nomura International (Hong Kong) Limited

**JPMorgan** 

**Merrill Lynch International** 

Limited Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited UBS Investment Bank

– 1 –

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme and for listing of, and permission to deal in, Notes to be issued under the Programme during the 12 months from 31st October, 2006 and such listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 6th November, 2006.

31st October, 2006

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation Limited: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)\*\*, Chow Chung-kong (Chief Executive Officer), Professor Cheung Yau-kai\*, David Gordon Eldon\*, Christine Fang Meng-sang\*, Edward Ho Sing-tin\*, Lo Chung-hing\*, T. Brian Stevenson\*, Frederick Ma Si-hang (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for the Environment, Transport and Works (Dr. Sarah Liao Sau-tung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Alan Wong Chi-kong)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate of MTR Corporation Limited: Chow Chung-kong, Russell John Black, William Chan Fu-keung, Thomas Ho Hang-kwong, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Francois Lung Ka-kui, Andrew McCusker and Leonard Bryan Turk

- \* independent non-executive Directors
- \*\* non-executive Directors

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post dated 1st November, 2006.

