MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the "Company")
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 8 April 2008 to Tuesday, 15 April 2008, both days inclusive. During such period, no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered.

By Order of the Board Leonard Bryan Turk Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 April 2008

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Chow Chung-kong (Chief Executive Officer), Professor Cheung Yau-kai*, David Gordon Eldon*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Lo Chung-hing*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Eva Cheng)** and Commissioner for Transport (Alan Wong Chi-kong)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Chow Chung-kong, Russell John Black, William Chan Fu-keung, Thomas Ho Hang-kwong, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Francois Lung Ka-kui, Andrew McCusker and Leonard Bryan Turk

- * independent non-executive Directors
- ** non-executive Directors

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In the case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

