Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENZHEN HIGH-TECH HOLDINGS LIMITED

深圳科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 106)

RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that the resolution proposed at the SGM held on 28 December 2010 was duly passed.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shenzhen High-Tech Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that at the special general meeting of the Company held on 28 December 2010 (the "SGM"), the resolution proposed was duly passed by way of poll voting.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the SGM. The poll result is as follows:

	Ordinary Resolution	Number of Shares (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the appointment of BDO Limited as auditors.	1,629,032,743 (100%)	0 (0%)

Since all of the votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolution, the resolution was duly passed.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,986,606,059 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders of the Company to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the SGM. There were no shares which entitled the shareholders of the Company to attend and vote only against the resolution at the SGM.

By Order of the Board Shenzhen High-Tech Holdings Limited Chan Yuen Ying, Stella

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Chung Tak and Mr. Tse Kam Fai, two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Ngo, Derick and Mr. Liu Sing Piu, Chris, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chung Koon Yan, Mr. Lee Kuo Ching, Stewart and Miss Chong Kally.