

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF HOLDERS OF THE 2003-2008 UNSECURED LOAN NOTES

Notice is hereby given that the register of holders of the 2003-2008 unsecured loan notes issued by the Company (the "Loan Notes") will be closed from Friday, 25th June, 2004 to Wednesday, 30th June, 2004 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of the Loan Notes will be registered. To qualify for the interest on the Loan Notes payable on 30th June, 2004, all transfers of the Loan Notes must be lodged with the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 24th June, 2004. The relevant cheques will be despatched on Wednesday, 30th June, 2004 to the registered addresses of the holders of the Loan Notes by post.

By Order of the Board Allied Group Limited Phoebe Lau Mei Yi Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10th June, 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui and Edwin Lo King Yau, being the Executive Directors, Ms. Lee Su Hwei and Mr. Arthur George Dew, being the Non-Executive Directors, Sir Gordon Macwhinnie, Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett and John Douglas Mackie, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.