

REXCAPITAL Financial Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 555)

RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement made by REXCAPITAL Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 24 July 2007 and the circular of the Company dated 15 August 2007 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions relating to (1) the Gentleigh Share Transfer Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (2) the Happy Sun Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 7 September 2007.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 6,414,500,000 Shares. To the best of the knowledge of the Directors, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the SGM were 6,314,500,000 Shares. Messrs. Xiong Wei and Wang Xiangbo, being parties to the Gentleigh Share Transfer Contract, and their respective associates were required to abstain from voting at the SGM. Save as the above, there is no restriction on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the SGM.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office, was appointed as the scrutineer in the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to vote at the SGM:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the ordinary resolution No. 1 in relation to	1,973,152,403	0
	the Gentleigh Share Transfer Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	(100%)	(0%)
2.	To approve the ordinary resolution No. 2 in relation to the Happy Sun Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder	1,973,152,403 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the respective resolutions, each of the above resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Ng Yuen Yee

Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors namely Mr. Chan How Chung, Victor and Mr. Boo Chun Lon and three independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Yuen Wai Ho, Mr. Chow Siu Ngor and Mr. Lee Ka Lun.

Hong Kong, 7 September 2007