Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



City e-Solutions Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 557)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of City e-Solutions Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries and its jointly controlled entities (the "Group") dated 25 February 2013 in relation to the final results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2012 (the "Announcement").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") noted a typographical error under the paragraph headed "Statutory Information" in the Announcement in relation to the latest time for deposit of transfers in order to qualify for attending the 2013 annual general meeting of the Company and would like to make clarification as follows:

"In order to qualify for attending the Annual General Meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's principal registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:00 p.m. on <u>16</u> April 2013, as the register of members of the Company will be closed from 17-19 April 2013, both dates inclusive."

Save as disclosed above, all the information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

Kwek Leng Beng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of 8 directors, of which 4 are executive directors, namely Mr. Kwek Leng Beng, Mr. Kwek Leng Joo, Mr. Gan Khai Choon and Mr. Lawrence Yip Wai Lam, 1 is a non-executive director, namely Mr. Chan Bernard Charnwut and 3 are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Lee Jackson a.k.a. Li Chik Sin and Mr. Teoh Teik Kee.