

Pacific Plywood Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liabilities)

(Stock code: 767)

Appointments, Retirement and Re-designations of Directors Changes in the Composition of Audit Committee

Retirement of a Director

The board of directors (the "Board") of Pacific Plywood Holdings Limited ("the Company", together with its subsidiaries, hereinafter referred to as "the Group") announces that Mr. Sidhesh Kaul retired as an independent non-executive director of the Company on 28 June 2004 and did not offer himself for re-election due to his own professional commitments.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Sidhesh Kaul for his contributions to the Company during the period of his directorship with the Company.

Appointments of Directors

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Yu Chien Te, Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja and Mr. Sudjono Halim were appointed with effect from 28 June 2004 as an executive director, an independent non-executive director and a non-executive director respectively.

Mr. Yu Chien Te, aged 51, is a Vice President of the Group. He graduated in electrical engineering in Taiwan and has more than 20 years of experience in the plywood and wood-related industry.

Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja, aged 49, is a certified member of the Capital Market Professional Standards in Jakarta, Indonesia. He has more than 15 years of experience in the field of finance and securities trading and investment management. He is currently a Special Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer of an Indonesian group of companies with extensive business interests in logging and shipping.

Mr. Sudjono Halim, aged 41, a son-in-law of Mr. Budiono Widodo, graduated with a Master Degree in Business Administration from the California State University in Los Angeles, USA. He also holds a Bachelor Degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from the University of Southern California in Los Angeles, USA. He has more than 15 years business experience in corporate financing, securities, trading, investment and manufacturing in Indonesia and Singapore.

In accordance with the Bye-Laws of the Company, these directors will hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company and if eligible, are entitled to offer themselves for re-election.

Re-designations of Directors

The Board also announces that Mr. Sardjono Widodo and Mr. Ngai Kwok Chuen (both non-executive directors of the Company before the redesignation) were re-designated as an executive director and an independent non-executive director of the Company respectively.

Mr. Sardjono Widodo, aged 36, is a son of Mr. Budiono Widodo. He holds a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering and has been in the wood industry for over 10 years.

Mr. Ngai Kwok Chuen, aged 46, is a Senior Manager of ICEA Securities Limited and has broad experience in capital and money market, corporate finance and securities industry.

Mr. Yu Chien Te and Mr. Sardjono Widodo will enter into service contracts with the Company for a term of one year and their remuneration will be determined amongst the board members. The appointment of Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja, Mr. Sudjono Halim and Mr. Ngai Kwok Chuen is for the term of 1 year commencing from 28 June 2004 and their annual director's remuneration will be HK\$50,000.

As at the date of this announcement, except for Mr. Yu Chien Te who is interested in the Company, amounting to 58,873,200 shares of HK\$0.025 each, all these directors are not interested in the Company's shares, which should be disclosed pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Save as disclosed in this announcement, neither of them is connected with any other directors, chief executive or substantial shareholders of the Company.

Composition of Audit Committee

Due to the retirement of Mr. Sidhesh Kaul as an independent non-executive director of the Company and the retirement of Mr. Chen Chung I as an audit committee member (owing to his own business commitment), the Board resolved that the following independent non-executive directors be nominated as the audit committee members:—

- Mr. Marzuki Usman (Chairman of the audit committee)
- Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja
- Mr. Ngai Kwok Chuen

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Budiono Widodo, Mr. Liao Yun Kuang, Mr. Peng Chiu Ching, Mr. Yu Chien Te (newly appointed) and Mr. Sardjono Widodo (re-designated) are executive directors of the Company, Mr. Chen Chung I, Mr. Pipin Kusnadi and Mr. Sudjono Halim (newly appointed) are non-executive directors of the Company and Mr. Marzuki Usman, Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja (newly appointed) and Mr. Stephen Ngai Kwok Chuen (re-designated) are independent non-executive directors of the Company.

By order of the Board Budiono Widodo Chairman