

# **ROADSHOW HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 888)

## NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2005 Annual General Meeting of RoadShow Holdings Limited will be held at the Royal Plaza Hotel, Ballroom, 193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 11 May 2005 to transact the following business:

- to receive and consider the report of the Directors and the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2004;
- 2. to declare a final dividend;
- 3. to re-elect Directors and fix the Directors' remuneration;
- 4. to appoint auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration; and

As special business, to consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following Ordinary Resolutions or a Special Resolution.

#### ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS:

5. (A) to give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares; (B) to give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise powers of the Company to purchase its own shares; and (C) to extend the share issue mandate granted to the Directors.

### SPECIAL RESOLUTION:

6. to amend the existing Bye-laws of the Company.

By Order of the Board Thomas MAK Company Secretary

#### Hong Kong, 15 April 2005

Notes:

- This is a summary of the full text of the Notice of the Annual General Meeting. The full text of this notice is contained in a circular to shareholders giving further information about the business to be conducted at the meeting. Copies of the circular, will be sent to all registered shareholders with the 2004 Annual Report. Copies of the circular, may be obtained upon request from the Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shop 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong.
- The Directors standing for re-election are Mr. Michael WONG Yick-kam, Mr. Anthony NG, Mr. James Conrad LOUEY and Ms Carlye Wai-Ling TSUI BBS, MBE, JP.
- 3. The register of shareholders will be closed from Wednesday, 4 May 2005 to Wednesday, 11 May 2005, both days inclusive.

As at the date of this notice, the Board of Directors of the Company is comprised of Mr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP as Chairman; Mr. Michael WONG Yick-kam as Deputy Chairman; Ms Winnie J. NG as Group Managing Director; Ms Amanda LUI Yee Fai and Mr. MAK Chun Keung as Directors; Mr. Anthony NG, Mr. James Conrad LOUEY, Ms LAU Mei Mui, May and Mr. YEN Shiao Hua, Sheridan as Non-Executive Directors; Ms Carlye Wai-Ling TSUI, BBS, MBE, JP, Mr. HUI Ki On, GBS, CBE, QPM, CPM and Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP as Independent Non-Executive Directors; Ms LAU Shung Oi, Susanna as Alternate Director to Mr. Michael WONG Yick-kam.