

中 統 興業有限公司

CHINA NATIONAL AVIATION COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1110)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22ND AUGUST, 2006 – POLL RESULT

Reference is made to the circular of China National Aviation Company Limited (the "Company") dated 30th June, 2006 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The poll result in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM of the Company is as follows:

| Ordinary Resolution | No. of Votes (Approx. %) | |
|---|---------------------------|------------------------|
| | For | Against |
| To approve the entering into by the Company of the restructuring agreement dated 8 June 2006 and the implementation of the transactions contemplated thereunder, including the disposal of 216,447,251 shares of HK\$1.00 each in Dragonair, the acquisition of 288,596,335 new shares of HK\$0.20 each in Cathay and the receipt of cash consideration of HK\$432,894,497.50*. | 540,103,032 (99.6311%) | 2,000,000 (0.3689%) |

The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 3,312,680,000 shares. Air China, Cathay and its associates and Merrill Lynch & Co Inc and its affiliates, who are, so far as is known to the Directors, interested in an aggregate of 2,329,646,000 shares in the Company as at the date of the EGM, abstained from voting on the resolution at the EGM. The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolution proposed at the EGM is 983,034,000 shares. There was no shareholder who was entitled to attend and vote only against the resolution proposed at the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the EGM.

* The full text of the Resolution is set out in the notice of the EGM.

By Order of the Board

Li Man Kit

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22nd August, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Messrs. Kong Dong, Chuang Shih Ping, Zhang Xianlin, Zhao Xiaohang, Tsang Hing Kwong, Thomas and Gu Tiefei and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Lok Kung Nam, Hu Hung Lick, Henry, Ho Tsu Kwok, Charles, Li Kwok Heem. John and Chan Chine Har. Eliza.