

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1129)

## VOTING RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2008 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board of the Company (the "Board") of China Water Industry Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that on 10 June 2008, the Company held the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") at which all ordinary resolutions except the ordinary resolution no. 2(i) as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 15 May 2008 were duly passed by way of poll.

At the AGM held on 10 June 2008, the Chairman of the meeting demanded voting by way of poll on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 15 May 2008. As at 10 June 2008, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 1,890,900,000 and there were no shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM. Union Registrars Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking in respect of the Resolutions.

All the resolutions except the ordinary resolution no. 2(i) were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of each resolution proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions:		No. of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2007	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)
2.	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Sze Chun Ning, Vincent as an executive director	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Li Yu Gui as an executive director	576,788,000 (99.9134%)	500,000 (0.0866%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Liu Peng Cheng as an executive director	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Chang Kin Man as an independent non- executive director	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)
	(vi) To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)
3.	To re-appoint ShineWing (Hong Kong) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	577,264,000 (99.9958%)	24,000 (0.0042%)

4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to	266,788,000	500,000
	allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company	(99.8129%)	(0.1871%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company	267,264,000	24,000
	to repurchase shares of the Company	(99.9910%)	(0.0090%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to allot, issue and deal with the shares of the Company by the amount of shares repurchased	266,788,000 (99.8129%)	500,000 (0.1871%)
7.	To refresh the General Scheme Limit under the Share Option	266,788,000	500,000
	Scheme	(99.8129%)	(0.1871%)

## **Retirement of Director**

The Board has not put forward the proposed resolution no. 2(i) in respect of re-election of Mr. Wang Chia Chin ("Mr. Wang") as executive director of the Company for Shareholders' approval as Mr. Wang has recently served a notice to the Board for not offering himself for re-election as executive director at the AGM due to his other commitments that will require more of his personal dedication. Accordingly, Mr. Wang retired as Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM with effect from 10 June 2008.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in respect of his retirement.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Wang for his support, devotion and invaluable contributions during his tenure of director's office and offers its best wishes to him.

By Order of the Board **Chu Yin Yin, Georgiana** *Executive Director and Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 10 June 2008

\* For identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Sze Chun Ning, Vincent, Mr. Shi De Mao, Ms. Chu Yin Yin, Georgiana, Mr. Zhong Wen Sheng, Mr. Liu Bai Yue, Mr. Liu Peng Cheng and Mr. Li Yu Gui, all being the executive directors, Mr. Huang Yuan Wen and Mr. Pan Shi Ying, all being the non-executive directors and Mr. Chang Kin Man, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Gu Wen Xuan, all being the independent non-executive directors.