

CASIL TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED (航天科技通信有限公司)*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code:1185)

Poll Result of Extraordinary General Meeting held on 9 May 2006

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of CASIL Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll result in respect of an ordinary resolution of the Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") of the Company held on Tuesday, 9 May 2006 at 11:00 a.m. at Hall 1B, G/F., No.1 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong as follows:—

Ordinary Resolution	No. of Votes (%)	
	FOR	AGAINST
(a) the subscription of 40% of the registered capital of 航天龍源(本溪)風力發電有限公司(Aerospace Long Yuan (Benxi) Wind Power Co., Ltd.) at RMB37,520,000 by Crownplus International Limited ("Crownplus"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, pursuant to the joint venture agreement ("Joint Venture Agreement") entered into by 龍源電力集團公司(Longyuan Electric Group Corporation), 北京萬源王業公司(Beijing Wan Yuan Industry Corporation) and Crownplus on 30 March 2006, as more particularly set out in the circular of the Company dated 21 April 2006, be and is hereby approved; and the board of directors of the Company be and are hereby authorized to do all such things and acts and execute such documents which they consider necessary or expedient for the implementation of and give effect to the Joint Venture Agreement.	2,450,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

The total number of shares entitling independent shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the EGM was 2.450,000 shares.

There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolution at the EGM.

China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology Limited, the substantial shareholder of the Company, was required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM.

Standard Registrars Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By order of the Board Cheng Chai Fu Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 May 2006

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Han Shuwang, Mr. Wang Xiaodong and Mr. Li Guang as executive directors, Mr. Wu Yansheng, Mr. Liang Xiaohong and Mr. Tang Guohong as non-executive directors and Mr. Yiu Ying Wai, Mr. Wong Fai, Philip, Mr. Zhu Shixiong and Mr. Moh Kwen Yung as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only