

中國航空科技工業股份有限公司 AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

Announcement

Summay

On 5 March 2005, Dongan Motor will publish its 2004 Annual Report in Shanghai.

Investors should note that the Company prepares its financial statements in accordance with International Accounting Standards. Had the financial data disclosed in this announcement been prepared under International Accounting Standards, there may be material differences with those as disclosed herein. Investors should exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

This announcement is made pursuant to the Rule 13.09(2) of the Listing Rules.

On 5 March 2005, pursuant to the rules governing disclosure of information of A Share Listed Companies, Dongan Motor, an A Share listed company held by the Company will publish its 2004 Annual Report in Shanghai in accordance with the PRC Accounting Standards. Its major financial data being as follows:

For	the	year	ended	31	December	2004

Unit: RMB

Name of company	Income from principal activities	Costs of principal activities	Net profit

2.512.024.754.64 2.114.508.398.20 95,063,671.42 Dongan Motor

Investors should note that the Company prepares its financial statements in accordance with International Accounting Standards. Had the financial data disclosed in this announcement been prepared under International Accounting Standards, there may be material differences with those as disclosed herein. Investors should exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

Definitions:

"Company" 中國航空科技工業股份有限公司 AviChina Industry & Technology Company

Limited

哈爾濱東安汽車動力股份有限公司 Harbin Dongan Auto Engine Co., Ltd., a "Dongan Motor"

joint stock limited company whose shares are listed on the Shanghai

Stock Exchange and owned as to 70.01% by the Company

By order of the board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited

Yan Lingxi Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 March 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company comprises executive directors Mr. Zhang Hongbiao and Mr. Wu Xiandong, and non-executive directors Mr. Liang Zhenhe, Mr. Song Jingang, Mr. Chen Huaiqiu, Mr. Xu Tongxing, Mr. Cui Xuewen, Mr. Tian Min, Mr. Yang Jinhuai, Ms. Hu Jiarui, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Dr. The Hon. Li Kwok-Po, David, Mr. Guo Chongqing and Mr. Li Xianzong.

^{*} For identification purposes only