The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

Extension of time for despatch of circular relating to Continuing Connected Transactions

The deadline for the despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders regarding the continuing connected transactions of the Company as describled in the Announcement will be extended from 24 October 2005 to 7 November 2005.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 30 September 2005 in relation to certain continuing connected transactions (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless defined otherwise.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Pursuant to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular in relation to the said continuing connected cransactions (the "Circular") to its Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 24 October 2005. As the Circular relates to 14 continuing connected transactions the details of which involve some complex issues, the Company needs more time to finalize the Circular and as such there is a delay in despatch of the Circular. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with the aforesaid Rule 14A.49 and for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular from 24 October 2005 to 7 November 2005.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 October 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company comprises executive directors Mr. Zhang Hongbiao and Mr. Wu Xiandong, and non-executive directors Mr. Liang Zhenhe, Mr. Song Jingang, Mr. Tan Ruisong, Mr. Wang Bin, Mr. Chen Huaiqiu, Mr. Tian Min, Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Dr. The Hon. Li Kwok-Po David, Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong.

* For identification purposes only.