The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国铝业股份有限公司 ALUMINUM CORPORATION OF CHINA LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2600)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS — FURTHER POSTPONEMENT IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement by the Company dated 4 December 2006 on the postponement of despatch of the circular relating to the Continuing Connected Transactions (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the announcement relating to the Continuing Connected transactions of the Company dated 9 November 2006, unless the context otherwise requires.

Pursuant to a waiver granted by the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, the Company announced on 4 December 2006 that it expects that the Circular will be despatched as soon as possible but not later than 15 December 2006. On 11 December 2006, the Company made a supplementary announcement on the categorisation of the Continuing Connected Transactions into exempt and non-exempt continuing connected transactions and on 13 December 2006, the Company announced the revision of the annual limits of two of the Continuing Connected Transactions. As the Company requires more time to revise and finalize the Circular to take into account such changes, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a further postponement in the despatch of the Circular. The Directors expect that the Circular will be available for despatch not later than 27 December 2006.

By Order of the Board of Directors of Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* Liu Qiang

Company Secretary

14 December 2006, Beijing

As at the date hereof, the members of the Board of Directors comprise Mr. Xiao Yaqing, Mr. Luo Jianchuan, Mr. Chen Jihua, Mr. Zhang Chengzhong (Executive Directors); Mr. Joseph C. Muscari, Mr. Shi Chungui (non-executive Directors), Mr. Poon Yiu Kin, Samuel, Mr. Wang Dingzuo and Mr. Kang Yi (Independent Non-executive Directors).

* For identification purpose only