

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2600)

BOOK CLOSURE DATE AND ENTITLEMENT TO 2006 FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement dated 18 May 2007 relating to the proposal to declare the final dividend for the year 2006 of the Company ("2006 Final Dividend") and the Notice of Special General Meeting (the "SGM") of the Company dated 21 May 2007. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed in the announcement and the Notice of General Meeting unless otherwise stated.

For the purpose of the SGM and determining the entitlement to the proposed 2006 Final Dividend, the H Share register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 11 June 2007 to Tuesday, 10 July 2007 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed 2006 Final Dividend and to determine the identity of the shareholders of the Company who are entitled to vote at the SGM to be held on 10 July 2007, all transfer of H Shares accompanied by the relevant H Share certificates must be lodged with Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the H Share Registrar of the Company, at 46th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than the close of business at 4.30 p.m. on Friday, 8 June 2007. Any holders of H Shares of the Company, whose name appears on the Company's H Share Register of Members at the close of business on Friday, 8 June 2007, are entitled to attend and vote at the SGM and, if the proposal to declare the 2006 Final Dividend is approved at the SGM, to receive the 2006 Final Dividend.

By Order of the Board of Directors of

Aluminum Corporation of China Limited*

Liu Qiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 22 May 2007

As at the date hereof, the members of the Board of Directors comprise Mr. Xiao Yaqing, Mr. Luo Jianchuan, Mr. Chen Jihua, Mr. Liu Xiangmin (Executive Directors); Mr. Shi Chungui and Mr. Helmut Wieser (Non-executive Directors); Mr. Poon Yiu Kin, Samuel, Mr. Kang Yi and Mr. Zhang Zuoyuan (Independent Non-executive Directors).

* For identification purpose only.