

中國奧園地產集團股份有限公司 China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 3883)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms Lo Yee Har, Susan ("Ms Lo") and Ms Chu Man Yee ("Ms Chu") have tendered their resignation as the joint company secretaries of the Company with effect from 5 December 2008. The Company, Ms Lo and Ms Chu confirmed that there is no disagreement amongst the Board and there is no matter relating to the resignation of Ms Lo and Ms Chu that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Mr Tse Wai Wah ("Mr Tse") has tendered his resignation as the qualified accountant of the Company with effect from 1 December 2008. Both the Company and Mr Tse confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Board and there is no matter relating to the resignation of Mr Tse that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr Lam Kam Tong ("Mr Lam") has been appointed as the company secretary and qualified accountant of the Company with effect from 5 December 2008 and 1 December 2008 respectively. Mr Lam has over 14 years of experience in professional audit firms and over 2 years of financial experience in real estates developer in China. Mr Lam was graduated from The Chinese University of Hong Kong with a bachelor degree in professional accounting. He is also a member of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms Lo, Ms Chu and Mr Tse for their contributions to the Company during their period of services, and to express its warmest welcome to Mr Lam to join the Company.

On behalf of the Board

China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

Guo Zi Wen

Chairman and CEO

Hong Kong, 5 December 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors comprising of (1) the executive directors namely Mr Guo Zi Wen, Mr Wu Jie Si, Mr Guo Zi Ning (Mr Guo Zi Ning is also the alternate director of Mr He Jianbing), Mr Zheng Jian Jun and Mr Hu Da Wei; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr Paul Steven Wolansky, Mr Leung Ping Chung, Hermann (Mr Leung Ping Chung, Hermann is also the alternate director of Mr Paul Steven Wolansky) and Mr He Jianbing; (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr Song Xian Zhong, Mr Ma Kwai Yuen and Mr Tsui King Fai.